Skip to main content

ABOUT US  |   ACADEMICS  |   ADMISSIONS  |   COSTS & FINANCIAL AID  |   STUDENT LIFE  |   GIVING  |   WORKFORCE SOLUTIONS  |   COMMUNITY EDUCATION | NEWS & EVENTS

Find Resources: Home

Services

Help is Just a Click Away!

Ask a Librarian is a great way to get the help you need no matter where you are!


Need a Book We Don't Have?

Interlibrary Loan is a free service that allows you to borrow books from other libraries!


Need to Renew Your Items?

Don't have time to come to the library? No problem! You can renew your items right at home or over the phone! 270-534-3197

Print Periodicals

Periodicals List

This list contains all current print periodicals (magazines, newspapers, and journals), as well as back issues, found at Matheson Library. 

This list does NOT include full-text periodicals available through our online databases. To find those, from any Primo page, click "Journal Search" on the top menu bar. Contact a library staff member if you have questions.

Primo


Primo searches all of our books, articles, and databases! Be sure to also check out the library's tutorial on how to use Primo. Films on Demand and Naxos Music Library are NOT included in Primo searching. 

Databases A-Z

Databases are not accessible over campus Wi-fi. Off-campus users will be prompted to provide their KCTCS username and password to access the databases.

Classification System

Our collection in the library is divided into the following different sections:

  1. Book Stacks
  2. New Materials
  3. Popular Books
  4. Audiobooks 
  5. Reference
  6. Videos & DVDs
  7. Audiovisuals (AV Media)
  8. Children's Books
  9. Young Adult Books
  10. Special Collections
Please ask a staff member  for assistance!